Apply Liberally

I spent most of this week at the backyard pool… focusing on SPF. I’ve been on vacation from work to babysit my friend’s two daughters (8 & 9) while she’s off traveling to England, then off to Ireland. I think I possibly got the short end of that stick 😀

The skin I’m wearing, SC Sun Care SPF 15 {Italian Ice} is one of several makeups offered that come in different tones, and are offered up in tiny sun care bottles and tubes ~ cute! I love what Emma Gilmour did with her marketing for her recent skin launch. I’m in love with the random smattering of freckles and the hint of rosey burn going on there in the cheeks.

My jewelry is Canimal’s Oceanside necklace and DM Vintage Tortoise Shell Bracelet. In keeping with the whole sun theme of the skin, I opted for Dutch Touch’s Bikini Dots Combi and threw on my Wrong Basic Cami in brown. HUB Venus Sandles and my LeLutka Sack Bag completed the look.

It was while zipping around grabbing up SCD reader’s gifts that I spied this beautiful location. The sim where Ayumi Clothing & Pink Fuel are located has a wonderful, peaceful area carved out in the corner. The sim is Dreamer, and as the name suggests, there are many idyllic places for lounging and taking in the view, or closing your eyes and zoning out for a bit!

Skin: Sand Shack Surf Co.:: Sun Care SPF 15 {Italian Ice}

Hair: Mirone:: Elan – Ash Blonde

Eyes: KM:: Fog Blue Eyes

Lashes: La Sylphide:: Natural Prim Lashes

Bathing Suit: Dutch Touch:: Bikini Dots combi (bronze)

Cami: Wrong:: Basic Cami

Shoes: The HUB:: Venus Sandals (chocolate)

Necklace: Canimal:: Oceanside

Bracelet: Dark Mouse:: Vintage Tortoise Shell

Bag: LeLutka:: SACK Bag (goldenrod)

2 responses to “Apply Liberally

  • Orchid

    I’m not a fan of that skin on you at all 😦 Don’t get me wrong – the idea behind it is cute and the packaging sounds cute too … I dunno. Maybe after seeing you in more ‘glam’ skins for so long seeing you in a more hand-drawn looking one just throws me off.

    Ugh just stab me, k?

  • ♥JellyBean♥

    I agree with Orchid. We’ve seen you in more glam type skins, that seeing you in this, is, well, a lot different. I’m not really a fan of hand drawn skins though in the first place.

Leave a Reply

