Orchid Rocks My Socks!

Omg you will never guess who has a store! Orchid has a store!!!! That’s right, you read that correctly… she’s witty, she’s smart, and now she’s making stuff in SL!

3296293541_1cda312961

Look! there it is! Isn’t it cute. Technically, it looks like she shares it with Bebop. Glitter Factory is currently only an outlet, but I hear that there’s plans to open a store somewhere down the line!

What does Orchid make, you ask… skins!! She currently has 6 skin tones available and a small selection of makeups up for sale. I’m not going to show you any of those today 😀 (go see for yourself!)

What I am gonna show you is pics of some more untraditional skins that she’s been working on. Not normally my thing to be so – not normal – but these skins are very detailed and interesting.

3273142311_e8b1c416ab

These are her Cracked skins in white. I’m loving the sweetness of the lips on these skins in contrast to the garish design of the skin. NSFW pics below the cut…

3273142261_f7eec63124

Ignore if you can the crappy pose/shape haha. I thought this would be a good idea, but, yanno… I was wrong 😛 What is important to notice here is that the different tones pictured have their ‘cracks’ varied. Tones pictured here are: Orchid, Rosie (*beams*), and ‘white’ – or at least that’s what I’m calling it!

For a close up on the makeups/faces of the other two tones…

3273142327_5e32172c3c

3273961332_0b14115c61

For the time being I know Orchid is working away like a madwoman, but has been ‘donating’ these to needy n00bs everywhere in the meantime!

I look forward to what else she has in store and say Yayyy Orchid!

Leave a Reply

