27 Dresses

Admittedly I am a total sap… usually. So, I just had to see this movie. I’ve been a big fan of Katherine Hiegl (well up until her recent comments which make her sound like a bafoon) since Roswell, so this was a must-see for me for that reason as well.

Unfortunately, I was disappointed in this movie. Surprisingly I did love Knocked Up so I thought I might like this one as well. Although I am usually a big fan of *cheese*, this was way too cheesy for me. It tried to hard and Hiegl didn’t come off so much as quirky as downright odd and neurotic. Hailing from a long line of sappy wedding related comedies; My Best Friend’s Wedding, Wedding Crashers, even the upcoming Made of Honor… this one sadly didn’t make the cut for me.

However, as far as dresses… I could relate… sort of!

No it hasn’t been 27, but I like to think of myself as ‘Always a bride’s maid, never a maid of honor’! The picture above a sample of the fine fashions I’ve worn to take part in the exchanging of nuptials of those near and dear to my heart in sl. My favorite picture is the one in the middle taken by Scarlet Singer at Jelly and Hawks wedding… mostly because it’s artfully done.

The others include:

*Dolled up in black at Aka’s wedding… waiting for the bride πŸ˜›

*Strutting my peacock/showgirl feathers at the reception following Laylah and Jon’s wedding

*Wondering why the Bride has lemon-sour face at Rowan’s wedding to Khan

*Looking suitably under the sea-ish at The Wedding That Must Not Be Mentioned, lovely in lilacish πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

